The Little Misses and Another Red Balloon

Two years since I posted my first Blip. Wow!
730 days of my life - along with a lot of flowers, grass and twigs!
I've said it all before here and here - it still amazes me what a fabulous place this is!
I blip the Little Misses more than I used to - they're what I want to look back on.
Miss E was only just three when I started, tomorrow she finishes her first year at school!
Time flies and this is a magical way to hang on to a bit of it.

Today has been a great day. I got a surprise call from Mr M this morning saying he was at Bicester Village and asking if it was possible to meet up.
As was luck would have it I was only about 200 yards away as I had an appointment in Bicester first thing so Miss L and I hotfooted round and had a lovely catch up and a yummy lunch in The Villandry.
Miss L got a bit of a bump on the head when we somehow managed to let go of her as we were swinging her up in the air. Oops!
I took a very scenic route back to school as Miss L was asleep and I had some time to kill. I was trying to find some poppies to Blip in lieu of a red balloon (I was more prepared last year!) but there were none to be seen.
When I got to school one of Miss E's teachers was walking to her car with lots of birthday goodies and - what are the odds? - she had a red balloon!
She kindly let me take it so when we got home I went for a very brief walk with some very unwilling, hot, squabbly and whiny models.
Ha ha, the things they do for Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.