Red Balloon Day!

Four years ago today I posted my first Blip.
Since then there have been 1460 pictures. 
And hundreds of thousands of words.
This is my fourth Blip showing the Little Misses with their red balloons. 
I've said it before herehere and here. I love Blip!
I love looking back at my Blips. The big milestones, the mundane day-to-day stuff that I'd forgotten about, the changing faces of my beautiful daughters.
When I thought Blip was going to disappear I was devastated - much more than I had realised I would be. Losing all those memories! 
And losing the place to record all the memories yet to be made.
Awful.

Also awful was getting pulled over today for speeding.
39mph in a 30 zone. Arse!
I was miles away thinking about the house sale falling through, the holiday, the state of the house, the lack of money, Operation Stack, the potential for disruption to our journey..........
No excuse for speeding but it meant I didn't see the policeman right in front of me. In a hi-vis jacket. Waving a speed gun.
It could have been worse - I could have run him over!!
I finished packing today. Woohoo - twenty four hours early, a new record!!!
And have spent the evening nagging Mr K to add his stuff to the case.
And to make sure he packs more than a few pairs of pants and a couple of t-shirts!!
Mrs Tescos has just brought lots of goodies round and headphones and memory cards are on their way from Amazon.
Nearly there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.