Nettles

Today I began Operation Go On Holiday.
Ordinarily I start packing about an hour before we leave the house but this time I've decided to be a bit more organised!!
After dropping off the Little Misses I went to John Lewis to pick up some vouchers for Miss L's teachers. Anyone less suited to organising an end of term collection would be hard to find!! But it's done. And it's nice to say a proper thank you and goodbye to Mrs S who's been the most amazing teacher to both my girls. 
Then I went to Asda for knickers, leggings and swimming costumes for the Little Misses, tops for me and shorts and sandals for Mr K.
Then it was home to pack.
Clothes are done apart from a few things in the wash. Toiletries and medication supplies are all packed - I bought duplicate toothpaste and deodorant so it didn't hold up the packing process!!
We have a suitcase full of badminton, boules, quoits, frisbies, footballs and velcro catch-ball to keep us entertained at the gite.
I have packed swimming things and towels in a beach bag as the Little Misses like to go swimming as soon as we get to Disneyland!
Mr Tescos will be popping round tomorrow with a van load of gluten free snacks and treats (and bread!), crisps, water, beer and hot dogs.
Passports and documentation are in a plastic wallet.
Bedding for the safari tent is packed into a suitcase. Rather then being shoved in carrier bags at the last minute and shoved in the car on top of the Little Misses!
It's like a whole new world!!
It was slow going as I kept getting distracted by the tennis and the cricket. And the Budget.
Why does everything have to be on the same day.
The odious surveyor from the other day has said that our house doesn't meet the lender's criteria to secure a loan against.
Arse.
Our buyers are appealing.
Bet they wish they hadn't spent the cash they had. 
When they told us they were cash buyers.
Our beautiful new house is looking less and less likely.
Which should devastate me but to be honest I can't even be bothered to think about it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.