Splash!

Miss L and I had a fabulous day today at the Splash park in Leighton Buzzard with Miss E and Mrs B.
I had a terrible night, got hardly any sleep, had repetitious round-and-round-half-awake-half-asleep dreams about loom bands and woke up feeling like I was made of lead.
I had half a mind to postpone our trip to the splash park but I'm so glad I didn't!
Miss L and Miss E had a fantastic time splashing about, squealing and giggling and chasing each other. They loved it!
We got there early and had it pretty much to ourselves for a while. Just brilliant!
As well as the splash park there was a great play park next to it and an ice cream parlour just up the road which also did pretty good tea and sensational hot chocolates for the girls with their body weight in marshmallows.
A good day!
Not such a good evening - a pound and a half on at Fat Club. So annoying!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.