Fading

I think a few too many busy days have caught up with me and although I've done very little today I feel tired and grumpy and starving!
The Little Misses have been at school, I've done a bit of half hearted tidying, sat around quite a lot catching up on TV, hung out some laundry, took the desk I collected the other day into the shop to sell and went to get Miss E for swimming.
It was her first lesson at level 5 and she was a bit nervous. Annoyingly the lesson she had a trial in the other week - and made a friend in and liked the teacher - was actually full so we've had to change to Monday afternoon.
She was very sweet on the way saying she was nervous about moving groups and meeting a new teacher. I explained that there was a time when she didn't know the teachers and friends she likes now and that's turned out OK!
I was so proud of her. She marched off with other blue hats and immediately started chatting to another girl. And she did so well! They swam miles and the teacher was much pickier about arm positions and breathing and kicking!
They got to dive in at the end which Miss E loved.
My clever little water baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.