Strawberries

He only went and did it!!!! Andy Murray won Wimbledon, woohoo!!!
What a match!
I went to pieces in the final game - was welling up before he'd even won. And when he finally did.....
Fantastic!
The rest of the day was mixed. Mr K took himself off to Mumbai again this morning so it's just me and the Little Misses for a week.
I took them swimming this morning knowing I was going to be neglecting them all afternoon once the tennis started!
It was fun in the pool but the stress of changing and whinging for chocolate and ice-cream made me wish I'd never taken them. Will they ever learn to be grateful for what we do and what they get rather than always wanting something else?
Nothing seems to be enough and I'm always left cross and wondering why I bothered.
Sigh.
I'll give us all the benefit of the doubt that we're tired after a busy day yesterday and a late night, and hope that tomorrow's a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.