Here Comes The Rain

It was a bit different to last Tuesday for our walk at Stowe - a lot less sun!
It was still beautiful though. Mrs C, Mr C and I had a lovely walk and managed to be under the bridge when the rain shower finally arrived!
And I had my trusty giant pac-a-mac so all was well!
On the path there were hundreds of tiny baby toads which I've just discovered are called toadlets. It was amazing watching them hop all over the place. The path was alive with them!
Apparently they're Natterjack toads which I've just discovered are pretty rare. We were worried about treading on them which I've just discovered is an offence.
I think we managed to tiptoe through them without squashing any!
We pushed the boat out in the cafe and had a sausage roll each to go with our mint tea.
Mrs R joined us in the cafe as Miss M had a birthday party nearby. It was lovely to see her.
The rest of the day was spent at the spa reading French poetry.
Er, I mean packing and emptying out the airing cupboard.

A beautiful picture of Miss E yesterday. Though I say so myself!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.