Beautiful Girl

First thing this morning I went over to Bicester to let the valuation surveyor into our house. Finally! What an odious man he was! When I asked how long the survey would take he replied in a snooty voice "it depends how bad it is".
He hadn't even set foot in the house yet!!
When I got home I got started on my to-do list. 
I took out travel insurance (which annoyingly won't cover us for problems at Eurotunnel because we've booked it within seven days of departure. Sigh!), filled out the Security form for UK departures, printed out all of our documentation (destroying a small rainforest in the process!), went to Tescos and spent a small fortune on medication and essential "stuff", I packed a few more boxes and filled two bin liners full of clothes for the charity shop.
The problem is I do it all in short sharp bursts. If I kept at it all day I'd get so much more done!!
But I'll get there. Eventually. One way or another!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.