The Chinese

On the day in 1984 when we moved into our new house in Bicester our first meal was a Chinese takeaway from the Wah Hong.
Growing up we often used to go "down the Chinese". My brother used to disappear in there for hours playing on the fruit machine. Me and Tina Dudley liked nothing better than getting chips 'n' gravy and wandering round town with them! We were so cool!!
When Mr K and I lived in our little house in Bicester hardly a week went by that we didn't get a takeaway. The Wah Hong was so close to our house we could order the food, nip and get it and be back before the adverts had finished!
Tonight I went to Bicester to have dinner with Miss K. We normally have an Indian but tonight all the Indian restaurants were closed for Eid.
And apparently you can't get Chinese delivered!
So I took a trip down memory lane and went to collect from the Wah Hong. Chicken chow mein for me and sweet and sour chicken for Miss K. Yummy!!!
And within my calorie allowance as I'd been so good the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.