Caldecotte Lake

This morning I met Mrs M for a walk round Caldecotte Lake in Milton Keynes.
She's had a baby since the last time we did it and he was one the other day - that's how long it's been!!
We went a good been slower than we've done on previous walks but it was lovely to be out in the sun walking and chatting.
I think it's about four miles around the lake and we did even more as Mr Z lost his blanket at some point and we had to retrace our steps to find it. Operation Get More Exercise has got off to a good start!
The rest of the day was spent half-heartedly tidying up. Trying to prepare for the chaos of the upcoming holidays!
When I collected Miss E she had her hair in a lovely twisty pony tail and looked fab. It turned our she and Miss C had spent the afternoon doing each other's hair. It makes me so happy that she's doing things like that at her new school. Rather than sat in the library on her own.......
Unfortunately for me she asked could I do her hair in something more interesting than her normal ponytail.
Mr K is out with Dr K this evening so as well as watching France beat Germany (woohooo!!!) I've been on YouTube trying to find easy hairstyles!!
The Little Misses watched the first half with me as a special treat. They loved it!! Miss E's commentary was hilarious: that wasn't very good, why didn't he pass to him? why is that one in white just walking around? I think he should send him off, SEND HIM OFF!!!!!!  Brilliant!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.