Best Lemonade Ever!!

I was aching this morning after yesterday's exertions at Hampton Court!!
I met Mrs L at the Garden Centre for an early lunch and a chat. It was lovely to catch up as always.
I was a bit distraught to discover that my solar powered water feature only works in full sun. So that's a few hours of a few days a year and the rest of the time it'll just be a fake log sat in my garden!!
I'd read a review last night saying that it stopped working if even a bit of light cloud appeared but I didn't really believe it. I had naively assumed that it stored up a bit of power when the sun was shining which meant it could work when it was cloudier. 
Nope!
At the Garden Centre there was a similar water feature with a solar panel and it was trickling away nicely in the sun. We dashed over to it as soon as the sun was blocked by a wispy cloud and it had already stopped by the time we got there!
I'm gutted but I'll have to cancel the order. It's just an expensive fake log!!!
After lunch I had to dash to Miss L's school to pick her up. I'd completely lost track of time but luckily managed to get there just before 1.30pm when they broke up.
The school had organised a lovely thing for the children to do on the last day. They all left their shoes on their desk and left the classroom barefoot. The shoes are being collected by Sal's Shoes and will be distributed to barefoot children around the world. Leaving the classroom barefoot hopefully let our children imagine the millions of children around the world who don't have the luxury of shoes. A brilliant idea!! 
Miss L loved walking around outside in her socks! She thought the gravelly car park was particularly fun! I did have to explain that it would be less fun if she had to walk miles each day on rough roads to collect water.......
From school we went to Padbury park. I had arranged to meet Mrs A and Mr W for a couple of hours before she took Mr W to an end of term party. Mrs A came too with nine Year 4 boys who had come to hers for a party and Mrs K was there too. It was lovely - chatting and eating ice lollies in the sun while the children played. Miss L and Mr W were so sweet playing together and disappearing off under the climbing frame!
After picking up Miss E we went to the cafe as usual. Miss L particularly enjoyed her lemonade!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.