School's Out!

It was the first day of Miss L's school holidays today. It was so much easier just getting one of them ready for school. Which is weird because I do all the same things whether it's for one or two!
Miss E wasn't too impressed that she had to got to school and Miss L didn't but I reminded her that it was the other way round in January and she had four days off while Miss L was at school.
My dad was at the JR first thing to have his prostate and bladder checked. Having had - and beaten - two lots of cancer last year they're keeping a close eye on him. All clear, woohoo!!!
So Miss L and I opened up the shop for him and coped with the three people hoards who came in before he arrived at 1pm.
I had worried that Miss L would be bored and therefore whingy and annoying but she was an absolute delight! We played a game where I gave her objects to find and she had to go off and search the shop for them. It's a proper treasure trove and it kept her occupied for hours. See extras!
When my dad arrived Miss L and I went to Looby Lu's for lunch. I had a healthy ham and salad sandwich while Miss L enjoyed a scrummy bacon sandwich and the most ridiculous hot chocolate covered with her body weight in whipped cream and marshmallows. She was happy!!!
Then it was home to Archie and an afternoon snuggled up on the sofa watching The Croods before heading to get Miss E for rock climbing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.