Victory!!

Miss E gave me this trophy on Mother's Day. In recognition of me being the best Mummy ever!!
It's not quite as impressive as the Wimbledon trophy but it means a lot to me!!
I had forewarned the Little Misses and Mr K that I would be sitting down at 2pm to watch the tennis and wouldn't be moving until it was over. No matter what!!
I took the Little Misses swimming this morning. To make up for the upcoming total ignoring of them later on! 
It started off well - lots of fabulous diving from Miss E, brilliant Sinky retrieval from Miss L and lots of fun and laughter.
It all went a bit downhill when Miss E started throwing the Sinkies and was hitting practically every other swimmer in the place so I tried to get her to come to the edge so I could help improve her aim. She started screaming and wailing that she couldn't do it. But that she didn't need any help because she could do it. But then chucking them at people swimming in the proper swimming lanes next to us. And screaming that she couldn't do it. But didn't need help.
God give me strength!!!
It went even further downhill when we got into the small pool. I had to stop her throwing the Sinkies as it's small and there were babies. She was cross and started being mean to Miss L which made me cross. Sigh.
She spent the next half hour ignoring us and staying as far away from us as possible.
Fine by me!!!!
I made them lunch when we got home and then sat on the sofa and ignored them for the next four hours!!
It was so fabulous watching Andy Murray win Wimbledon again. Not as stressful and emotional as last time but still bloody brilliant! Mr K was on a plane in 2013 and missed it so it was great for him to be able to see it this time.
Miss E crept in during the last set, cuddled up to me and watched it until the end. When the commentator mentioned at the end how much money Andy Murray had won she exclaimed "TWO MILLION POUNDS!!!"
I know, I said. How's your tennis?!!!
They had an hour on the Wii before bed. Miss E worked more on her skateboarding than her tennis. We'll need to work on it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.