Celebration Billy Day!

One Year ago today I brought a very shy, frightened Billy home from Newbury Cats Protection! Happy One Year Adoption Day Mr Adorable :)

How he's changed from this to this one today! Now he is moreorless settled, though still very frightened of a particular coat I wear when its wet, plastic bags and that machine...the hoover! Poor Billy, I don't know his past, but I sympathise with him every time he's afraid...

Those of you who are regulars on my journal, will know the many trials and tribulations stories of Billy :)

Today he just did not want to be blipped, but I managed a few in the rain outside and a few inside! More on my Folio :)

I finally got my order of service finished yesterday, so two days in which to potter and get some housework done, plus still trying to write one of my assignments! Having a bit of a battle there... Any advice gratefully received!

In other news, I got the surprise of my life yesterday! Some flowers arrived at work to say thank you for all the hard work I'd done last week :) I've never, ever been thanked like that in all the years (30+) I have been at work for anything I've done! Feeling very blessed :)

Prior to the first blip of Billy, I had been blipping intermittantly....and afterwards there was a bit of a break, so although its 365 days since I first blipped Billy, my 365 does not happen properly until next week :)

An advance warning that on Sunday I will be out for the full day, and will almost certainly not have time to comment much on your journals!

Its Friday and my weekend off~yippee :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.