A "Proper" Photographer .............

............ is what I feel like today!!!!!!
...............and I'm THRILLED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About six/eight weeks ago I got an email out of the blue from a lady asking if they could use one of the photos from my journal for the cover - yes, the COVER - of their magazine.
....... Could they????
Damn right they could!!! I was so excited.

I checked out their website etc. and sent the details she asked for and, when I looked in my email this morning, I saw that she had sent me a complimentary copy and there is my photo looking quite resplendent (see > here < for the original) on the cover and my name is on the inside .

(The quality here may look rather 'odd' but this is a photo of the magazine displayed on my computer screen rather than a straight download (in the spirit of blip it is truly a photo taken today)

I feel like a proper photographer now!!!

What makes it all the more special is that it was unsolicited - to think that my photo was selected from the millions that are whizzing around on the internet and they thought it good enough to use ............. I am floating on air.

I know a lot of you out there are semi-pro, have had exhibitions, won prizes, received well-deserved accolades and had the staff picks on blip so maybe this wouldn't be quite such a big deal to you ....... but for ME ..... I will not stop grinning like a lunatic for days.

Sorry if this is all about me, me, me but today I feel like blowing my own trumpet - I'm so happy I could cry (it's a woman thing!!!!!!)

Louder Trumpet!


Have a fabulous Sunday - I know I will!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.