Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

First output ....

..... from the new sewing room.

Not absolutely happy, as my seams are TOO scant, so the whole thing is bigger than it should be - I think I'll have to rip out all the seams and start again.

Before settling to sewing, I sorted out the "hot press" - Irish term for the airing cupboard.  And I found the box containing W's toothbrush and shaving gear - whisked away by our packers in August last year

W has been working in the utility area, sorting out cupboards, fitting some drawers etc etc, and has probably done more than was good for his shoulder.

In extras, a couple of photos from Sweden.  Casper enjoying a previous project, and the first purposeful smile to be caught on camera.

Edit.  Extras combined into a collage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.