ANOTHER needlework blip

This is a piece of material that came to me with other stuff from Mum, many years ago.  It came complete with some batting, and a piece of cloth for backing.  Mum had clearly intended to quilt it.  It's not patchwork, it's just printed to look like a piece of patchwork.

So I've hand quilted it around all the edges of the different patterns.  I had some material in my store the same colour as the dark red, which I've used to make it into a cushion cover.  Z, my younger daughter, said she likes it, so it has joined a growing pile of "stuff we want to take to Sweden", for our next trip - we're still hoping to be able to drive across there in the spring.  I'm just so glad we did manage to get over there during the summer.

In other news, we re-arranged the study this afternoon.  I had been sitting beside the central heating radiator, and decided this wasn't ideal - I was getting all the benefit (sometimes too much), W none.  So we've turned my desk around by 180 degrees.  Feels a bit odd at the moment, but I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.