The insides of a sewing machine

After a very late start, I had a brief session on the exercise bike - my tablet refused to connect to the internet, so I couldn't get a workout up to follow, so got bored rather quickly. Then I tidied the studio of the debris from the last few projects, and decided that I should investigate the inside of my sewing machine.

What I haven't included in the photo, because I'd already cleared it away before it occurred to me to take a picture, is the rather embarrassing amount of fluff and lint that I removed from various crevices!  I applied oil to the points advised in the manual, and hopefully, this will mean that I no longer have to pay for an expensive service to cure the tension problems.  We'll see.

The sewing machine was an 18th birthday present from my grandmother, so it has lasted me well.  Admittedly it has not been over used.  It has seen more use in the last 9 months than it had in total over the previous 20 years.

This evening was the first eFlute Academy session of the New Year, and an excellent session it was, too.  Really motivated me to improve and focus my practice sessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.