More crafting - sorry!

I'm very behind again - back blipping this on the evening of 6th

I meant to try to get an outdoors photo today, but by the time I had finished messing around with patchwork, it was dark.

The fabric came as a kit (bought on special offer) with instructions for making the hearts.  And I had another kit (also bought on special offer) from the same series, with the same background material, but different coloured fabric.  But there was enough of the coloured fabric left from the first kit to do the second one.  And the fabric from the second one has now gone into my stash.

So now I have two squares - and quite a lot of the background material.  I think maybe I'll fasten them together and make a rectangular quilted "hanging".  Next to each other like this?  Or one above the other?  I'm not really in need of anything like that - but it has been a way of practicing patchwork, to try to improve my accuracy.  

Musing over it just now, it occurs to me that things are supposed to look better in threes - I wonder if there's enough of the coloured fabric to make a third square?  

Once edged, quilted and backed it may well end up in a charity shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.