Back to crafting

Having seen off the family, I then spent some time tidying up, stripping the beds and collecting up towels.  I put on a load of washing, did a little admin, and then spent some time in the studio relaxing with some crafting. 

I finished this cross stitch ages ago,* and bought the frame when it was on special offer in Hobbycraft, but then didn't have a suitable colour of framing mat for it.  Just before Christmas, I managed to get the picture laced onto a backing board, and during a trip to The Range, chose three A1 framing mats, one of which has worked very well.  I actually finished this off yesterday whilst the family were out, but had other priorities to Blip.

We're not going to attempt to hang this before our move - so just before storing it in a wardrobe, I took a photo.

After finishing the framing, I started a little needle felting project, and despite stabbing myself several times (they're very sharp needles!) and then burning myself with the hot glue when fastening the felted mushrooms down onto a log, I managed to finish that today - see extra.  I've decided I don't particularly like needle felting - I prefer sewing in one form or another - where I have better control of the needle.

I've started a little patchwork kit this afternoon.

* Though I didn't realise QUITE how long ago until I looked it up on Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.