Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Done

I said to W this morning that I thought that I could get the latest needlework project finished this evening if I started early evening and worked hard.  I was still stitching at 10.30 this evening when he went off to bed.  By 11.15 I'd put the last stitches into the tree on the left.

Not an easy cross stitch - lots of partial stitches, and although the effect doesn't come out in this photo, many of the threads were combined with a blending filament to give a sparkle to the snow.  It feels really satisfying to finish it, as it has been in my box of unfinished objects for many years.  Now we just have to find some wall space for it.

In other news, I had a dental check up and hygienist appointment this morning.  My appointment earlier in the year was cancelled (like so many others) and I had only just made this appointment when the latest lockdown was announced.  I was relieved to find that this time, dental practices are staying open.  Unlike hairdressers - I've an appointment next week which I'm assuming is now void!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.