Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Progress report

Back blipping on 26th Sept

A day of unremitting rain and wind.  The garden is looking very battered.  

And although it started well when I booked tickets to see Fascinating Aida in Cambridge next May, followed by an exercise session, which usually leaves me energised, I spent the entire rest of the day sitting at my computer feeling sorry for myself.

To cap off my woes, the roof is leaking into the downstairs toilet.  We had noticed this a couple of months ago during some torrential rain, and hoped it was a one off - but it recurred.  And now the toilet flush mechanism has broken - not one of your simple handle mechanisms, some fancy thing activated by a button in the top of the tank!
So the choice of photos to blip was my gin glass in front of the TV, watching Adam (instead of Monty) or a progress report on my latest needlework project.

I've made slow but steady progress down the left side of the picture, and am now working my way across to meet the area I stitched many years ago!  There's still several more weeks of work there. 

I hope for a more productive day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.