Dereham

One of my earliest blips was a photo of the War Memorial in Dereham - taken when I went for a dental appointment.  Pretty much the only reason I go to Dereham is for the dentist, and so it was today.  And this might well be the last time I ever visit the town.

So I thought a reprise of the War Memorial was in order.

Before going to the dentist, I had spent a very pleasant couple of hours, chatting to, and occasionally playing flute duets with, L, who is quite upset that we are leaving.  I think for two pins she would follow us, especially after I pointed out that, although W's possession of an Irish passport may make things a little easier, actually there are very few barriers to relocating to Ireland.

And on my return, we spent some time discussing our forthcoming trip to see more properties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.