Yesterday and today

Many thanks for all your hearts and stars on my milestone blip yesterday.

Today was an indoor day.  Not just because of the weather - I think there were dry patches between the showers - but largely due to sloth.

I spent time in the sewing room, creating the appliqué gnome.  The parcels were finished yesterday.

We also sent off meter readings for our electricity bill - I expect to need to be resuscitated when we receive it!  

And we spent time going through our house survey report in detail and formulating questions/requests for more information.  In the UK, this would then go to our solicitor, who would send it to the vendor's solicitor.  Here in Ireland, I think most of these questions will go through the Estate Agent - a rather less formal route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.