Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

San Jose

Disaster!  I lost my small camera somewhere en route home!   Along with all the photos taken in San Jose on 6th, and the one photo taken yesterday 


So as a filler, I've cheated slightly and blipped a photo taken from the plane on Friday as we came over the outskirts of San Jose.

We were neither of us feeling great on Saturday - we both had a bad night - I had a dicey tummy and a sore back, W had a sore shoulder, and the bed just didn't suit us - too soft.  But we girded our loins and got a taxi to the Museo Nacional.  The museum is in an old decommissioned fort, and the first part is actually a butterfly garden.  We spent several hours there, slowly wandering round the exhibits, and I took quite a few photos, particularly of the impressive carved pre-Columban stone artifacts, the butterflies, and the museum facade.

We then meandered along a shopping street, bought smoothies, and some souvenirs, before getting a taxi back to the hotel.  It cost about half the price of the one into the centre, but also several of our "nine lives"!

By that time, I wasn't in the mood to do anything useful, and unusually, did not even download my photos onto my tablet.  We had a small meal, and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.