Hey Stanley - We Welcome You .......

......... with open arms wings ....... and beaks!!!

"...Look out, guys, landing gear down, move, move .... incoming .... IN. COMING!!!..."

I am on a birdie roll this week - not very much squawking or squabbling this morning but a busy breakfast table again - and I filled the vertical feeders too so the sparrows and smaller birds are also getting a chance.
I took another million photos hoping to get something fabulous - this was the one that caught my eye - maybe not quite fabulous but I like it a lot.

Landing Gear

Three things I learnt today:

1) Starlings like cheese

2) Almost all starlings (large and small) look much the same

3) Windows (other operating systems are available) has a little thingy that helps minimise noise/grain in photos with one click of the rodent - think I'm going to be using that a lot!!!!

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts over the past few days and I apologise for being so behind with my responses and comments on your journals. It will get worse I'm afraid as I am flying to the States on Tuesday - leaving home on Monday.



NIKON D5200 : f/4.5 : 1/500" : 100mm: ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.