Crouching Blipper ......

....... Leaping Rabbit!!

(non-filmgoers will not really understand the significance of this title!)

A Eastern Cottontail.

I have wanted to get a reasonable shot of a rabbit or a hare (jack rabbit) for a long time - today was the day!
Thanks to Camera School, Debbi and Matt who have all given me wonderful tips about shooting in shutter priority I actually managed to capture a bunny hop!! !!!!

My last full day in the US and I went to Ellicott City, MD and also to The Brookside Gardens in Wheaton-Glenmont, MD - both lovely in their own ways but it was Brookside Gardens that provided the bunny!!

Taken from a fair distance away and cropped to hell (so quite a bit of "noise") but otherwise sooc.

I have had a wonderful bliptrip and met some even more wonderful people ..... just proves what we ALL say about Blip - it's a great place with great people!!! I couldn't have been welcomed more warmly, couldn't have been given better hospitality and I go home with everlasting memories.


15/16 Bliptrip Postcards

Last year - Inukshuk Vancouver BC



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/1000" : 300mm : ISO 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.