A New Experiment .......

....... with a new lens.

On Monday, when I spent the day with PhotoMatt he VERY generously and totally unexpectedly gifted me a wide angle lens!

It really takes some getting used to (and I know there is something called tilt shift that has to be "got to grips with" at some point) so yesterday afternoon and this morning I wandered around trying it out - this was my best shot and I really like it as it appeals to my love of symmetry as well as showing just how much more of the scene I can get into shot compared to my 18-105 lens.
This will probably sound to all you experienced blippers like I'm a kid with a new toy - well, guess what, I AM!!!!!!!

Wider Wide and Worth It!

I dedicate this to you, Matt and thank you very, very much :-))

Taken in Reston, VA ......... and

17/16 Bliptrip Postcards


Arlington Cemetery yesterday ....



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/2500" : 11mm : ISO 640 : EV +1.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.