Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

... and back to the sublime...

It's arrived! After the longest wait in the history of long waits for new toys!

I ordered this little beauty about the middle of June, after much research and dithering. They were to be released at the end of June. No worries. I could wait.

I waited and waited. I waited some more. I began to get impatient. Some distribution problems with Olympus...

I then began to see them for sale on Amazon, and wrote indignantly to the suppliers, but they were all black cameras, and I’d ordered a black and silver one, the demand for which they hadn’t anticipated.

However, in all this time, I never thought of cancelling, or buying another camera - and there were some close runners. All the good things about this camera made it worth waiting for. I will sell the Canon EOS 600D to part pay for this one.

I’ve got the optional Electronic Viewfinder, the 14- 22mm lens (28 - 44mm equiv), and a 40 - 150mm lens (80 - 300mm equiv) - do I sound like I know what I’m talking about? (I don't really, it's just numbers to me...)

I got notified they’d sent it yesterday, so I expected it tomorrow. I was out at the shops this morning and ambled back to find a man at the front door. A man with a box!

'IS THAT FOR ME?’ I exclaimed as I rushed towards him.

He was pleased with the reception he got! And I was so glad I hadn’t missed him.

Guess what I’m doing today! Everything else can WAIT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.