Just before I crashed and burned

Firstly, I fully intend to pop by and say thanks personally to everyone who commented about my blip t'other night. I couldn't do it last night as we had absolutely no internet connection - which was actually quite traumatic as I had stuff I needed to do!!! I will get round to it tomorrow.

But I have to say, I was overwhelmed by everyone's good wishes and positive comments - you made me more confident that the judges weren't a bit nuts for pre-selecting my image :-)

Anyway, its been an absolutely bonkers week at work - have been so busy, but have still managed to maintain my positive attitude and have not yet snapped at any colleagues and have maintained a cool professional approach every day. It actually feels really good, but dear me, it is so tiring biting one's tongue so often!

however, on days like today I remember why I love my job - busy, but so productive. Kids appreciating what I'm doing for them. Smiles. Thank you's. Positive relationships that are reaping rewards for them, and for me to - as I said to one group today - "I know you drive me nuts and you are wearing me out, but you are fantastic and I believe in you" They worked so hard :-)

Worked till 4pm getting some bits and bobs ready for our school Open Evening on Tuesday (potential blip opportunities in abundance as Professor brainstorm is coming into school to do explosive science!!!). Quick half of lemonade and a cake at the pub (its not beer, but I was driving) and then home, by 5.30pm (I love that!). Corin was having 40 winks on the sofa, so I came upstairs and set up to get a reasonable SP to send with my bio (Sollergirl......?!?!) and then went shopping and by the time I got back at 7.15, the week caught up with me and I spectacularly crashed and burned - was in bed by 7.20, woke up with a cup of tea from Corin at 9pm. And I WILL be back asleep by 11pm.

So comments and catching up will commence tomorrow - but thanks again to everyone. You're all fab :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.