By 'eck ......

....... it were a reet cold'un this mornin' ...

...... as they say in my home county of Yorkshire.
They say you can take the lass out a' Yorkshire but you can never take Yorkshire out a' lass!

Anyway it was VERY cold and foggy at the start of today and the fog didn't really lift until about 4 this afternoon - it's already dropped to freezing and it's not even 5.30pm!!


Brrrrrrrrrrrr ......


Update on my trials and tribulations:

Good news - relative to yesterday!

1) My car is in the Mercedes garage at Boston and I have a nice new Benz automatic (in boring silver) to drive around until it's all clean, repaired and shiny again! :-))

2) I got stopped by the police on my way to take the car in - the complete reverse to yesterday - very pleasant and helpful despite my vision being seriously impaired by the smashed windscreen and my almost illegible number plate on the back (muddy) - asked me what was what - I explained in full and he said "please clean off your number plate and then you can go on your way - I hope this makes up for your treatment by my colleagues yesterday" - wow - what a star!!
He got a hug - I was never backward in coming forward - and he smiled!!

3) Himself went to see the plastic surgeon at Peterborough hospital (with me in tow) and the skin cancer he has in non-malignant and will be removed within a couple of months and new skin grafted on - he has it on his face and his back .... three bad things yesterday - three not-so-bad things today!!
Life is balance, it seems.


On the Mum front ...... not quite such good news but I have now posted her journal entry today with an update. - it's not bad news - just not particularly good news!!


Thank you so much for all your sympathy and lovely words on my Miserable Monday - I think today is Ten-Times-Better Tuesday.




NIKON D5200 : f/2.8 : 1/200" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.