I AM A KIND OF SPEECHLESS

at the moment that is. Thoroughly thankful for all the lovely comments, stars and amazing amount of hearts for the peacock's 'portrait'.
Chance brings situations, places and opportunities, and with a lot of effort (I do not deny it) there is some result that amazes me. But sharing the result with other persons, with friends who I find in Blipland, is an emotive act for me at last.
To receive kindness and admiration is for an Admirer something very special; it will give new inspiration and stimulation, both ways I am convinced of that.
Give, receive, give, an endless circle that hopefully does not leave us exhausted but fulfilled.

I went to the Ir. Bosheempark, dreading a bit the storm, but in the park I did not feel it so much.
In the city farm nearby there were held (in prison) four muscovy ducks and for some time I became involved in their little world. I saw amazing interaction between what I think was a pair, with one young from last year (or so I thought), and let me say, an uncle, a bit differently coloured.
The pair was still in love, the female crawled under the male from time to time, and when they sat near each other in the grass their bills touched in a gentle way.
Sometimes the young one came to say hello, but it was clear that she/he was attached to the mother. Uncle too came along and gave them a little nudge.
I went to the Heempark to enjoy the vast fields of snowdrops and I made a little progress in taking a picture or two that I liked.
My picture shows mother duck, with a tiny feather attached to her bill.

Tomorrow I'll catch up with you all, dear friends.

My haiku:

Their small universe
I observed with admiration
The sweet tenderness

And the proverb:

Om de ziel in de war te brengen, moet men pruiken slikken of een oud net.

Translation: To confuse the soul, one must swallow wigs or an old net.

This proverb consternates me, what could possible be the meaning, and I wonder if I would make up proverbs, could I ever come with this one?















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.