Pirjo

I had to take an early bus this morning from Hamina to Helsinki and last night, for some reason, it took me ages to fall asleep. So, this morning I was feeling pretty knackered when I arrived in Helsinki. Pirjo was waiting for me at the bus station. We went to my hostel so I could check in and then we went for a walk around Helsinki with a few stops for food and beverage. I took a few photos of her near the cathedral, but I finally settled for this one taken in Kappeli. We talked about lots of things. We had a lovely conversation and it was great to see her.

She had a few things to do later on so I headed back to the hostel for a shower and a nap. After that, I met Joni and we went for another wander around Helsinki with no specific route in mind. It was great to see him too! I took a couple of portraits of him as well. It was a difficult decision but I finally settled for this one of Pirjo.

I'm too tired for words just now and I don't think I'll do anything else today. I'll probably go for a wander somewhere in Helsinki tomorrow morning and then I'll go to Veikkola to meet Päivi. I need to find out about the bus timetables now...

Apart from a few minutes of sunshine today, it has been mostly a grey day. At least it wasn't raining! Hoping for a bit of sunshine tomorrow...

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I'll try and catch up with you as soon as I can! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.