jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Sandwiches for tea

Fresh out of money again. And two weeks 'til payday this time. Becoming quite tiresome. Went to the bank today to try and sort something out, will be going back tomorrow with signed forms.

Frustrating that no matter how little we try and spend, it's gone all too quickly.


Been a good day otherwise. When I dropped Ben off at preschool this morning he didn't cry on the way in (although he did say he wanted mummy), he found his name and stuck it on his flower quite happily, and was ok about going to find Kathy to show her his latest diary entry (which we were late for school because I did it this morning - worth it though). And because Kathy held him while we chatted a bit, Ben was happier. And then he asked for his diary sheet (this week it was pretty much covered in drummin' pictures and rockstar Ben pics) to show Kathy. He was actually not crying when I left him. Things are getting better.

He finally had a daytime nap again today. He must have needed it after two very long days without naps. He slept trouserless because I'd just changed a nappy and he didn't want trousers on; so when he woke up and came to find me I suggested he go and have a look in his drawer to find a pair of trousers. And he did! I wasn't expecting him to come back with trousers, but he actually made it without getting distracted. Impressed!

Then it was off to the Post Office to post a present, and that's when I discovered we were fresh out of money again. Glad I had some notes in my wallet. That's going to have to do us a few days, until the loan money comes through and we can reduce our monthly outgoings...

And then Ben requested sandwiches for tea.

I prefer cooked hot food - I'm freezing. So it's chilli and rice for Ste and I :) And then it's time to tidy up and decamp into Ben's room, ready for the sash window people to come tomorrow morning and take all the windows out and replace the beading on them... No using the front rooms for the next couple of days. Oh joy.

I think I need sleep. I'm not feeling quite myself at the moment.

PS Thankyou for all the lovely comments on Ben's drummin' out montage the other day :) Here's the final drummin' pic in the series, from yesterday. Ben had a go on some real practise pads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.