Tomasz K

By tomasz

Chasing the sun

It's been quite hectic at work and, well it's that time of year, the sun goes down round 5:45 at this time of year. I knew I had to hurry to catch the sun before it gave in it's notice for today, only to hide behind some slightly dramatic clouds a little earlier.

Don't laugh, but I had to hurry* towards the field I knew I had to reach in order to avoid the power lines.. It felt like the quicker I tried to get where I wanted be, the quicker the sun was disappearing behind the clouds. Believe me, I was feeling a bit ridiculous chasing the sun at my ripe age of 40 something. It turns out these really were the last seconds so I didn't have much time for any decent kind of "compositioning". (Does that count in Scrabble?)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.