Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Lemons.

Yeah, it got to that point. Sorry, I did shoot a little earlier, but it was film. ;-P

I tried to use these lemons to practice working with the in-built flash. I failed spectacularly to get anything decent from it. I gave up, and side lit with a lamp instead. So, not quite the achievement I was going for, but not a total fail, I guess.

Busy busy busy with Format stuff. Very excited by it all. Had a lovely chat with Mimi Mollica earlier, he's such a fabulous guy, love him. He was telling me about his new online workshop project, Photowrap which is well worth checking out. Wonderful guy, and an excellent tutor.


Anyway, I want to go to bed. But I have more work to do. See you soon!




p.s. Tomorrow marks the start of a mini-project for me, called 27. Because on the 27th of March, I turn 27. So, each day I'm gonna try to shoot one image that looks good and will work together as a set (somehow). Finishing on 27th March 2011. And, about half of it will be made in Derby, with no handy home table lamp and random objects to work from. Ooooohhhhhh......



;-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.