Rodents rule

By squirk

Catkins in unexpected places

I was going to blip the view from my office window, but decided that the catkins were a better picture. I'm astonished at the paint-effect of the background greenery and twigs that the camera has created with no effort on my part (I twiddled a few dials and pressed a button or two). I'm looking at a large version of the picture, and I'm guessing that the twists of colour may not come out as well on the blip site, but hey ho.

The office move has gone very well, with only a few things broken, which are being replaced swiftly. I have a view across King's Cross - I wasn't expecting a window seat so that was a nice surprise.

At lunchtime, I took myseld to Camley Street Natural Park to investigate my nearest green space. It's magical! I can't wait to explore it once the leaves are on the trees. I spotted four mallards and a coot, and there is the promise of much more wildlife. The blip radar is firmly on!

_____________________________________________________________________________

Biscuit's squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.