Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Come In Out of the Cold

It was over four months ago that I moved the storage unit and workbench out of the basement for the work to begin. I stored miscellaneous lengths of lumber and pieces of plywood on the shelf under the bench, and covered everything with a large plastic tarp. It was quite a challenge keeping the tarp in place through the many wind storms we had this winter.

I was finally ready to start bringing things everything back into my workshop today, after brushing a thick layer of snow off the tarp. Even though I'd used a brand new tarp, the top of the bench was wet but thankfully, the wood underneath was dry.

I'll have to rope in one of my friends to help me carry the bench and storage unit inside. It'll probably cost me a couple of beers.

Photo by C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.