[blowfish]

By blowfish

constructor

The road and building construction in this town is awful. It is horrible for noise/air pollution and for commuting, especially on a bicycle with thin 700c wheels. Our main thoroughfare to campus, and a major street, is all torn up for some sort of pipe-laying project.

However, the flip side to all of this is the robust job creation. The tangible, visible construction certainly has a farther reaching, not-as-visible impact for the local economy and this makes me very happy.

So, I guess you could say I am experiencing a banal love/hate relationship with this movement of earth and sky that seemingly surrounds me. And I came across it all today on my way to the museums in our fine little cultural district.

My photos did not really come out as I would have truly liked--it was one of those days, akin to a 'bad hair day' I suppose (I barely have the stuff, hair)--however I did shoot this short, thematically related video.

Get to see Leah a lot more today--she should be home shortly, in fact. And it appears that UTA will be where I begin pursuing doctoral studies in the Fall, however my application is far from nearing completion. You could say it is all still in the planning and blueprints stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.