Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Reflections on a bonkers day


A lovely canal sight again. Run after work, I was loving the sunset, loving the trees and loving the ducks. The canal: my good old favourite and reliable friend in a day of obscurity. I have felt like I have been spinning on a different axis to everyone else ( no change there then ! )
Went to one of my work places to do a teaching and some of the staff didn't know it was today and decided they were going out for lunch instead. Yes it had been booked in advance but I just " ho hummed" the situation and rebooked . No harm done.
Came home after work ready to make pancakes , it is Pancake Tuesday right ? It is the day before I say I am going to give up wine, chocolate, sweets, coke, Brussel sprouts and just about everything for lent ( and manage to last until Friday ) ? Erm no. The one year I get all the stuff in for pancakes and I am a week early!
Then settled down on the sofa reading the new " i " newspaper ( proper paper concentrating on the core news and ommiting all the "essentials" such as Posh Spice's diet tips, crosswords for your pets, dress on a budget according to your blood group etc etc !!!) , it's pretty good but the TV listings were for yesterday !
Have I got the day completely wrong ?
Is it not Feb 29th after all...... ?
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.