In Tru Life

By TruLife

Baby Friends!

Floriana and I went to toddlers this morning and here we played and lunched with my lovely friend and her beautiful raven haired baby daughter Eve. Floriana is so interested in other babies and I love the way she and Eve are touching fingers here. I was just about to upload another photo when I noticed this one! Flori was so funny at toddlers because crawling/bum shuffling friends kept trying to grab her buggy and she kept backing away with a look that said "Oh no you don't!" In singing she didn't just head for the door but instead joined in and clapped at the end of each song, and also walked around rubbing her eyes for some reason. She wasn't tired because she had already had a nap! She'll often do eye rubbing to get out of eating something I have on a spoon for her, and I think this time it was shyness maybe!

Floriana fed herself soup with a spoon today and amazingly didn't just feed it all to the bib! She started off tipping the spoon before it got to her mouth and it ended up down her front, but then she got the hang of it and managed to feed herself quite a lot! I was so proud! :-) She also tried to sign ALL GONE, so I think she is going to take to signing well after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.