My Angle

By myangle

The Barge

This is one of the vehicle barges that services the islands in Moreton Bay. In the quiet times this one rests half a kilometre or so offshore.

The weather today kept changing. The one constant was that it was very humid. There were several heavy showers, one of which is moving away here.

It was one of those days when this would have to do as a blip.

I had plenty of chores to get through and was quite pleased that most things got sorted. One of the more important was to get as much stuff out of the kitchen in preparation for the removal of the ceiling tomorrow. That will be very messy I would imagine. I hope the builder gets there late so I can sleep in.

Tonight I am doing my blip on one of the Macs at work. Normally they aren't connected to the internet but we have been having some IP address issues with our server since Friday and I decided to try and connect one of the Macs to see if it would let me access the FTP. It did but the downside is that now none of the Macs will see the server.
Oops!
To make matters worse I can't seem to fix it. I am just getting myself in deeper which at the moment I am finding quite amusing. I suspect that even though I have only added to the problem, it will all be attributed to me. Rather amusing really.

Maybe I will work it out before I go home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.