My Angle

By myangle

The ceilingless ceiling

Today the builder came and we ripped out the old asbestos ceiling in the kitchen and replaced it with plasterboard. After a long hard night shift I had to get up and help the builder and his mate remove the old and fit the new. Three sets of hands was needed. It was very hot hard work (notice the sheen of sweat). I was quite pleased that I was able to help and even came up with a solution when we hit a snag. I felt like Dr Zoidberg out of Futurama with his catch phrase "Hooray! I'm helping!"

Luckily I managed to catch a quick hours kip before heading off to work. I am yawning and it's only halfway through my shift though. More of the same tomorrow too when we replace some of the walls.

This view is taken with the camera on the floor looking up after we had removed the old ceiling.. I managed to grab a few seconds to take a shot. Sadly it doesn't take in any of the mess.

Come to think of it I look a bit like Dr Zoidberg too. Work should be banned during the heat of the Queensland summer.

Luckily we have a long weekend this weekend. I think I will need it to recuperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.