Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Don't look now!

Despite how it looks this shot was actually taken about three minutes walk away from Edinburgh city centre. It's a shot looking down from the Dean bridge. This is one of my favourite bits of the city, I used to have a flat in the Dean Village and at the time I ran a record shop in Stockbridge. The walk to and from work despite taking about five minutes really felt like you were out in the country at times. Coming from outside the city originally I really enjoyed that feeling.

The subject of the photo was walking her dog, but I thought the shot looked a bit more unusual with the dog cropped out.

I started back at the college today too. I will be spending my Monday mornings teaching Macromedia/Adobe Director to a class of 17, although only 9 of them made it today what with it being the first week back after the holidays. It seemed to go pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.