Days Like These

By zanoni

KTV Hotel - Karaoke TV Hotel Beijing

It's been a gloriously sunny day with clear blue skies here in Beijing today. Cold though - just above freezing. Must have been some snow a while back as small remnants of frozen, blackened ice remains in the shade. The rivers and ponds are frozen and people are wrapped up warm, but often sit chatting, smoking.

I have so many shots I could have used today but the colours of this one excited me - light was just slipping away, a chill was noticeable in the air as the sun waned, and the neon lights of Karaoke TV Hotel were coming on the main shopping street. I am told that if you like karaoke and go to China you would be wise to ask for Vegetarian Karaoke - I am not sure if this is Meat Karaoke or Veggie, but I just took the picture and went on my way back to the hotel to do some work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.