Days Like These

By zanoni

365 ...

365 ...

En-route to China vis Amsterdam today. It's my 2nd visit to China - not one of 'my' normal countries but because of some problems at the University myself and Alison, the Regional Manager for China have decided to swap trips in January - February 2006. I get China for 10 days, and Alison gets my 16 day India trip in February.

Anyway, this shot was taken in Amsterdam Schipol Railway Station. I had a long wait of almost 3.5 hours so I popped out of the airport to do some shopping in the railway station - looking for a Samsonite bag for my camera which I saw here in September but haven't been able to find in the UK.

Anyway, this seemed a apt shot, give the nature of the gallery - my aim is for 365 consecutive shots this year. The opportunity for this photo was too good to be true really.

Next stop - Beijing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.