Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Albert Memorial Clock.

When I'm in Belfast for an early lecture I always like to take the opportunity to take a walk around and try to find a blip... Last Wednesday I went for the "Big Fish" and "The Boat", today it's the Albert Clock. :) It was designed by W. J. Barre, the designer of the Ulster Hall, and completed in 1869 as a memorial to Prince Albert.

Not sure if you can see from this angle, but there's a leaning to one side from the clock... It was refurbished and cleaned a few years back, but it still seems to lean...

I often refer to it as the "leaning clock of Belfast", but that's just me... ;) Went for something a little different and took a snap looking up at it through some trees, quite liked how it turned out...

Hope you're all having a good day.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.