Gifts of Grace

By grace

Ground

A review of my first 300 blips revealed just how much I love water, air and fire.  The substance of the vast majority of my blips.  I began to wonder about the missing element of earth.  The significance of that absence.  

I took that wondering to my sit-spot and was immediately drawn to feathers flapping in the breeze, birds in mating flight, light on water.  If anything the rocks looked hard, hostile, unyielding, uninviting. They looked like they could hurt. I sat with them anyway.  Then leaned on them and took a few snaps.

I'm posting this one only because of the barefoot image.  Reluctantly honouring that gift.  Expect one of the woo woo abstracts (waiting in the wings in Blipfolio) to replace it later.

Any suggestions re grounding/earth - meditations, music, images etc welcome.  Maybe this is why I can't 'do' buildings?  Or landscapes devoid of water?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.