Gifts of Grace

By grace

One shelf at a time

I was going to do the smart thing Wayfarer did with titles.

Wasn't going to work with this lot: Body Stories,Soft Exercise, Bliss and Fear. Meditation for Beginners, Lucid Dreaming, The Spiritual Guide, Learning to Fly, The Psychophysiology of Self-Awareness, Trauma and the Body, Healing Trauma, The Noonday Demon, Magical Passes, The Listening Hand, Waking the Tiger, Matrix Energetics, Dream Thinking.

We teach best what we most need to learn. Another day, another shelf, perhaps.

I seem to have given up reading 'though, a little worrisome. Fiction is ancient history, couldn't even name the last novel I read. Secretly pleased to blip this bookshelf. 'Tidy bookcases' was on the list for maybe eighteen months and I finally got around to dusting and re-ordering all my bookshelves a couple of weeks ago. Very satisfying it was too, like visiting old friends too long neglected.

Shhh - I'm in love with a new author, ordering books tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.