Gifts of Grace

By grace

Spring appetite

Don't you just love it when your appetite for salad returns at the first hint of Spring sunshine? I can barely eat salad and fruit in winter then, as soon as the sun shines, I'm craving both. This was lunch.

Temperature has dropped sharply and wind risen after sunset so there's mince and tatties bubbling away for dinner. A gradual transition, I feel.

I finally wrestled my accounts into shape today and don't I feel virtuous? My brain has been such mince with all these recurrent colds over the winter that I've not been able to concentrate enough for admin. A blessed relief to catch up. Might even do my tax return in April. That would be a first.

I'm dreaming now of Risotto Primavera. Recipes/recommendations for your favourite Spring foods welcome. My mouth already watering at Molly/Amalarian's wild asparagus shoots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.